My Morning Coffee the Way I Like It


Hot, sweet and comforting, with lashings of inspiration.

Photography and post-production by yours truly

Taken on an early (and wonderful, for more reasons than one) Tuesday morning in Starbucks on the campus of the University of Surrey in Guildford, as Evie (pronounced as e·vee) – a name I like to go by at times. Comments and critique most welcome.

It’s about eight in the morning and here I am, curled up in my warm throw, keeping toasty and supping on my (steaming hot and vanilla-flavoured) morning coffee whilst I write, Bachata playing ever so softly in the background. I absolutely love mornings like this, when the city still sleeps and I’m bestowed with much-cherished quiet spells in the early, early hours of the day. No distractions, no hustle and bustle, just existence. It is this time which gives me the most inspiration, when I can just indulge – in myself, and in the world around me, when I am most alive.

Mm, there’s just something about writing in bed hair, sans the sleep-filled eyes simply because I like to give my face a little wash first.

@ Facebook | deviantART

xo

Leave a Reply

