You Make Me Feel Alive

#nowplaying Alive by Black Eyed Peas

I’ve got so much love for you, darlin’
And I, I wanna let you know how I feel

And it’s true that I love you
And it’s true you’re the only one
And I do, I adore you
And it’s true, boy

Your love, your love, your love


Edinburgh, June 2012


I love how we are together. The nights (and mornings and afternoons and evenings!) we spent just lying in bed, talking for hours and hours into the night, telling stories and sharing experiences, loving each other all the while. Taking you around the city, chasing seagulls and skipping stones (you teaching me how to, more like) at the beach, photographing waves, making waves. The spontaneous midnight films at the cinema in town just because we wanted dessert and Archibald’s didn’t serve any past eleven in the night, walking like penguins – you behind me with your arms around me – because it was cold. Stuffing ourselves with our love for food as usual and feeling like such balls afterwards, rolling down streets and pavements. Feeling you pop against me *blush, and waking up in your arms next to you in the mornings, sharing our incredibly unusual dreams from the night before. The bundles and bundles of boundless laughter. Things are always interesting between us, never dull. And of course, the lovely times with Mari and Bryan, our couple-in-crime for the week.

It felt like only yesterday when you first arrived in Aberdeen, seeing you at the reception of my flat, beaming. Time really flies when you’re enjoying yourself. Thank you, for the sweetest thing anyone has ever written for me, for the fluffiest, most adorable stuffed panda, which reminds me so much of you, and most of all, for loving me unconditionally.

Thank you, for the absolutely amazing week. I hope you enjoyed your taste of Scotland!

@ Facebook | deviantART

You make me feel alive-ive-ive-ive

xo

Leave a Reply

