FAA 2012-Inspired: Maritxu Arlegui Prieto & Bryan Flojo

Back in April, I blogged about wanting to do a series of Fashion Against AIDS 2012-inspired shoots similar to that of H&M once my final papers were done with, and the lovely Maritxu and Bryan were more than willing to be my first couple!

It was my very first time doing an actual shoot as the photographer, sans any equipment (flash guns, reflectors, etc.) except for my trusty camera and its built-in flash. Oh, and a whole lot of determination of course! I still have a lot to learn but it was a brilliant experience, shooting at 1am in the middle of the night with my favourite couple, who had (and have!) such incredible chemistry together.

My favourite four from the night,





Photography and post-production by yours truly
Plenty of credits to Maritxu and Bryan!


One of my aims for doing these Fashion Against AIDS 2012-inspired shoots is to showcase the couples’ unique style, chemistry and connection. Two individuals coming together by choice, willingly opening themselves up and bringing each other into their own respective worlds – it’s a beautiful thing, and I want to capture the essence of it and share it with the world. Because as I’ve said before, this world needs more love, sweet love.

@ Facebook | deviantART

Watch this space for more pictures from the shoot – there’s a lot more from where that came from!

#FAA2012 #concepts #inspiration

xo

Leave a Reply

